Welcome to Our Store—Create Your Account Here!

The Extreme Future: The Top Trends That Will Reshape the World in the Next 20 Years

More Views

The Extreme Future: The Top Trends That Will Reshape the World in the Next 20 Years

Regular Price: $16.00

PMB Price $10.00

Availability: In stock

Author James Canton, a renowned global futurist, prepares businesses and individuals for the radical global changes on our horizon, with this book.
Description

Details

Author James Canton, a renowned global futurist, prepares businesses and individuals for the radical changes on the horizon in this book.

An adviser to three presidents spanning over thirty years, Dr. James Canton identifies probable outcomes and future trends in business, technology, environment, terrorism, population, and medicine. All to help companies and individuals prepare for the inevitable complexity and volatility brought on by global changes, including how:

  • Climate changes and energy trends will reshape the planet
  • Astounding medicine trends will enhance lives
  • The rise of China will bring on a new global power struggle
  • And much more

In the tradition of books like Future Shock, Megatrends, and The Tipping Point—The Extreme Future is the essential forecasting handbook for navigating the twenty-first century. There is no book that ties together our worlds top trends, which you need to know about now! Explained in a concise, visually entertaining, and easy to read format, any reader can find essential information critical to their success and even future survival. The book is a simple yet direct briefing on the future. It covers MegaTrends for everyone.

Additional Information

Additional Information

ISBN 978-0452288669
Publication Date August 2007
Author James Canton
Format Paperback
Page Count 384
Manufacturer Plume
Reviews